Smackdown Women’s Championship

The Smackdown Women’s Championship was established as a result of the 2016 brand split. There have been 10 reigns among 6 titleholders with one vacancy. Of the six different champions, four of them stand tied for most reigns at two. Charlotte Flair has held the title the longest both in a single reign and overall at 147 and 175 days respectively. Becky Lynch is the current champion.


With the 2016 draft leaving Smackdown without a women’s champion, an Elimination Six-Pack Challenge was held at Backlash to determine the inaugural champion. Becky Lynch was victorious. On February 21, 2017, Naomi vacated the title due to a legitimate knee injury, but won the title back upon her return. In April 2018, the Smackdown Women’s Championship became the first women’s title to change hands due to a Money in the Bank cash-in when Carmella successfully cashed in on Charlotte Flair. Since then, both Flair and Lynch have earned their second reign.

Current Reign

At Hell in a Cell, Becky Lynch defeated Charlotte Flair for the Smackdown Women’s Championship. She is slated to defend the title for the first time at Super Showdown against Flair.